Musician Dating Free Online Dating Portal

Musician Dating

Select your Preferred Language

pheobe

YOUR FIRST MESSAGE SHOULD INCLUDE A REFERENCE TO THE DESCRIPTION BELOW. 97% PEOPLE FAIL TO DO SO.

My Details

LocationNorfolk, Norfolk City, Virginia, United States StatusSingle
Age52, Female, 6'1" (186 cm) SeekingMale
IntentionsSee what Happens PersonalityChallenging
Site Joinedmusician.dating Star SignLibra

About Me

NOTE: If you use the phrase "I will love to..." in any part of your message I will automatically eliminate you from consideration. Any man who contacts me should be absolutely confident in his sexuality and sexual identity, because though I am an attractive woman, I am also transgender, and that’s something a lot of men are afraid of because it challenges their own sense of manhood. (After all, what does it mean if a man is attracted to a trans woman? You have to answer this for yourself.) While I prefer not to build my own identity around the fact that I’m trans, I never deny it. My friends and colleagues know I’m trans, but I pass well in public (even though I seem very tall in a room filled with short people). I am looking for a partner, someone to date and maybe marry one day. And that partner needs to be secure in his own masculinity. If you hold any prejudice against transgender women, move on. I play double bass, mostly jazz but I do legit work occasionally. I am a music professor and music librarian. I hold to MMs, one in performance and one in musicology. I used to be an orchestra director in public schools. I also play mandolin and fiddle. I get really bored around non-musicians. Ultimately I’d love to make music together. I am very smart. I like to talk about the universe and our place in it. I love sci-fi. I love the natural sciences. I love comedy. I have a corny sense of humor. I love playing music on my front porch, or around a campfire. I love road trips, especially if I’m not having to do all the driving. And if you’re comfortable bringing a sidearm in the vehicle, so much the better. I am a wild woman in a sense—I’m not hesitant to try new things. And I’ve done some crazy things in my day. But I am also conservative in that I don’t trust others easily— I’ve had to fend for myself for a long time. I’m looking for someone who will take care of me, and whom I can take care of.

My Identity & Personality

EthnicityWhite (Caucasian) RomanceOccasionally Romantic
NationalityUnited States Marriage ViewsMarriage is Important
OccupationProfessional LanguagesEnglish / No Second Language
EducationMasters Degree ReligionNon-Religious

My Appearance & Lifestyle

Hair ColorChanges Frequently Have ChildrenDon't have Children
Eye ColorBlue Want ChildrenOpen / Undecided
Body TypeAverage Have PetHave a Cat
Food PreferenceEat Anything Drinking HabitsSocially
Exercise HabitsPrefer Not Say Smoking HabitsSocially
Body ArtBest Ask Me Drug HabitsSocially

Meetups

A first date would involve meeting at a nice restaurant for dinner and drinks and see where it goes.

DealBreakers

Jerks who don’t read my profile first. Come on, guys, you’re embarrassing yourselves. Stop wasting my time!

Contact Us

Privacy

Cookies

Terms

Articles

Copyright © 2018 Gone Global